Northeast Neighbors

“A coalition of Neighborhood Associations within the Northeast section of Des Moines”


Mission Statement:

1) Share information of common interest and value
2) Increase the power of member neighborhood groups and associations to improve their areas and address major projects in the area.
3) To promote projects, forum, conferences, and other community efforts.
4) Advocate for civic improvements and reforms for the benefit of the northeast area of Des Moines.


List of Officers:

President – Marty Mauk, Phone (515) 250-9201
Vice President – John Morrissey
Secretary – Linda Adamson
Treasurer – Marian Wynn
Board of Director – Karen Shoopman
Board of Director – Marlon Mormann