Traffic & Transportation - About Us
Traffic and Transportation Division


Service hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. excluding holidays.

We are located at City Hall, 400 Robert D Ray Drive, 2nd Floor, Des Moines, Iowa.


Traffic and Transportation Division - Roles and Responsibilities

The Traffic & Transportation Division encompasses many varied responsibilities, including but not limited to those listed below:

Traffic Studies, Street Lighting, Right-of-Way (ROW) Management, Traffic Signs, Traffic Signals, Street Pavement Marking, Parking (Municipal Parking Garages, Parking Meters and Off-Street Parking) and Skywalk Operations and Maintenance.

Traffic and Transportation Staff

Jennifer L. McCoy PE PTOE     City Traffic Engineer

Jennifer L. Dakovich PE     Principal Traffic Engineer

Brian J. Willham  PE        Senior Traffic Engineer

Mark Garrett     Traffic Engineer I

Stephen Bianchetta    Traffic Engineer I

Calvin Miller     Skywalk Facilities Manager & Contract Compliance

Mark Dakovich     Traffic Control Supervisor

Sharon Anderson Lanies     Traffic Facilities Manager

Toni Agan     Engineering Technician

John Bringleson     Engineering Technician

Michelle Schomer     Administrative Assistant & Traffic Safety Committee Recording Secretary


Key Projects


Key Projects not listed at this time.