*	Roll	Call	Number
---	------	------	--------

Agenda]	[tem	Nu	mber
_	1	7	A

Date June 8, 2015

Recommendation from Mayor T. M. Franklin Cownie to appoint Jacob Christensen to the Airport Authority Board, Seat 1, for a four-year term commencing July 1, 2015 to expire June 30, 2019.

Jacob Christensen 134 37th Street Des Moines, IA 50312

(515) 689-3000 (W)

Moved by	to adopt.
Moved by	to adopt.

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
COWNIE				
COLEMAN				ŀ
GATTO				
GRAY				
HENSLEY				
MAHAFFEY				
MOORE		<u> </u>		
TOTAL				
MOTION CARRIED A		API	PROVED	

CERTIFICATE

I, DIANE RAUH, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

_ Mayor ______ City Clerk

City of Des Moines, Iowa **Boards and Commissions Board Composition**

Airport Authority Board

Description:

Authority to govern the operation of the Des Moines International Airport.

Staff contact:

Lorna Davros, Staff Assistant Secretary, 515-256-5100

Term length:

4 years

Expiration:

June 30

Meetings:

9:00 AM, Monthly - First Tuesday of each month,

Location:

5800 Fleur Drive

Airport Board Room, Conference Center, Room: 2nd floor

Requirements:

GENDER BALANCE REQUIRED - The authority is governed by a 5 member board made up of residents of the city. The Mayor shall nominate members of the board for appointment by the council. Appointments will be for terms of four years; except that, of the initial board, two members chosen by lot will be appointed for two year terms. Board members serve at the pleasure of the council and may be reappointed without limit. The city manager, or his or her

designee, is an ex officio, nonvoting member of the board.

Prof. requirements: Board members should have expertise in aviation, business,

accounting, finance, marketing, engineering, law, real estate development, management or

other fields of value to the operation of the airport.

Member Information

Female = 2		
Kerty Levy	(C): 515 490-7741	Term expires: 06/30/2015
736 Foster Drive	(D):	Took office: 11/01/2011
Des Moines 50312	(E):	Appointed by: 7 - Mayor
	(W): 515 559-5430	Residing in Ward: 3
		Eligibility: Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 04 - Citizen of Des Moines		Gender: Female
Elizabeth A Ward	(C):	Term expires: 06/30/2017
5004 Woodland	(D):	Took office: 11/01/2011
Des Moines 50312	(E): 515 274-9447	Appointed by: 7 - Mayor
	(W): 515 250-5711	Residing in Ward: 3
		Eligibility: Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 05 - Citizen of Des Moines		Gender: Female
Male =3		
James W Erickson	(C):	Term expires: 06/30/2015
3818 Thornton Avenue	(D):	Took office: 11/01/2011
Des Moines 50321	(E): 515 287-9113	Appointed by: 7 - Mayor
	(W): 515 263-6300	Residing in Ward: 3
		Eligibility: Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 01 - Citizen of Des Moines		Gender: Male

Board Composition June 03, 2015 Page 2 of 2

Member Information

Mark Feldmann 321 E. Walnut Suite 200 Des Moines 50309	(C): (D): (E): (W): 515 237-1182	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward	: 4
Seat: 02 - Citizen of Des Moines		Eligibility: Gender:	Eligible for reappointment Male
Edgar F Hansell 139 37th Street Des Moines 50312	(C): (D): (E): 515 255-4888 (W): 515 283-3150	Term expires: Took office: Appointed by: Residing in Ward Eligibility:	06/30/2017 11/01/2011 7 - Mayor 3 Eligible for reappointment
Seat: 03 - Citizen of Des Moines		Gender:	Male