Sister Cities Commission - Membership
Terms of Service

Five years

Members of Sister Cities Commission
Seat #First & Last NameRoleAppointed DateTerm Expires
1VacancyCitizen of DM 04/28/2015
2Roger NowadzkyCitizen of DM07/15/201304/28/2015
3Shelley BainCitizen of DM04/09/201804/28/2022
4Vidal E. SpaineCitizen of DM08/20/200704/28/2016
5Dave BairCitizen of DM06/25/201204/28/2016
6Darlene E. BlakeCitizen of DM11/23/200904/28/2019
7Li MandelbaumCitizen of DM04/09/201804/28/2023
8Sherill WhisenandCitizen of DM10/09/201704/28/2023
9William ShermanCitizen of DM07/24/201704/28/2022
10Edgardo OrtizCitizen of DM04/09/201804/28/2021
11Peggy PatrickCitizen of DM01/09/201704/28/2021
12Virginia RendaCitizen of DM09/23/201304/28/2021
13Doug LewisCitizen of DM09/28/201504/28/2021
14Amy CamposCitizen of DM03/21/201604/28/2020
15Ryan KellerCitizen of DM04/09/201804/28/2019
18Kerry BowenWindsor Heights Representative08/24/201504/28/2018
19VacancyJohnston Representative 04/28/2008
20VacancyAnkeny Representative 04/02/2010
21Frank CownieDes Moines Mayor Honorary Chair 12/31/2020
22Tom BeckerCity of Cumming Representative09/08/2014 
23Hollie AskeyCity of Norwalk Representative09/11/201709/11/2019
Contact & Additional Info

Joyce Warburton 283-4141